HELP!! please! Dissertation

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by Stix, Jan 7, 2005.

1. Stix

Stix Member

ok, im in my 3rd year of a BA HONS Music degree, and am allowed to write my dissertation on anoythin i want (to do with music of course!!)

I can think of a good title....... any ideas??

Thankyou xxxxxxxxxxx

2. theMouthPiece Related Searches

Find more discussions like this one
    BA HONS Music degree
    year
    Dissertation
    anoythin
    good title
  3. TheMusicMan

TheMusicMan tMP Founder Staff Member

OK, what's your speciality... at least give us a clue...;)

4. DublinBass

DublinBass Supporting Member

How 'bout some statistical analysis of the power of tMP?

5. Chris Sanders

Chris Sanders Active Member

The Baritone Sucks Because...

6. tim

tim Member

How about the development of a musical genre like the concert symphony, opera, the concerto really the possibilities of genres are endless... the concert symphony is quite good because it has its roots in opera and then through bach and bachs kids till the first true symphonies were written in the classical period.

Paticularly good as symphonies are often the way composers are judged on the quality of their extended work

7. Naomi McFadyen

Naomi McFadyen New Member

Mmmm, I dont think "any ideas?" as a title would go very far.... ;-)
    Sorry, just noticed ya lil typo, and thought, in true BOC style, would make fun of it......

As for your dissertation... and title.... ummm... how about..........

"Music.... and it's relation to Football"....
    You could babble on for ages.... cos banding has the sections (divisions).... band managers.... MDs (coaches)..... hoolagons...... etc...... ;-)

ok.. maybe not....

So... how about something interesting like.... how music has all these "rules", yet everyone breaks them.....

or, even better.....