Help I am new to this !

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by shirley eyles, Mar 22, 2006.

1. shirley eyles

shirley eyles New Member

My name is Shirley and I play 1st Horn with LGB Brass. We have just come 2nd in Section 3 of the London and Southern Counties Regionals. The band has only been contesting for five years with SCABA and I have caught the bug.
    I attended the horn workshop at Cranleigh last year, with two other members of the band
    I am married with no children. We have two cats Harry and Crotchet who rule the house. My husband is very much a band widower.
    In my working life I am a Matron of a Nursing home so music is my stress relief and sanity.
    I am very new to computers and communicating in this way.

Would like to make contacts in the band world.

Last edited by a moderator: Mar 22, 2006
  2. theMouthPiece Related Searches

Find more discussions like this one
    Shirley
    1st Horn
    Section 3
    LGB Brass
    Southern Counties Regionals
  3. brasscrest

brasscrest Active Member

:hi to tMP!

We're glad you've joined us. If you want to make contacts in the banding world, this is the place to start.

Since you're new to all this - you might want to start by reading through the tMP Rules. And if you have any questions, feel free to ask any of the tMP Team - you can tell who we are because our user names are orange or red.

I see you've already made a bit of a duplicate post, so I'm going to merge them together . . .

Last edited: Mar 22, 2006
  4. shirley eyles

shirley eyles New Member

Thanks for your help.

5. super_sop

super_sop Supporting Member

Hi Shirley. the main thing to do is just jump in. youve already done the hard bit with your first post its all plain sailing from now on!
    Have fun on here it really is THE best place to be if you want to make banding friends.
    Craigy
    X

6. bongo massive

bongo massive New Member