Heloooo

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by imthemaddude, Jul 12, 2005.

1. imthemaddude

imthemaddude Active Member

Hello! I'm Lynda from Dudley but now live in the North East.

I started playing organ when I was three....couldnt reach the pedals so stuggled on till I was six and I could.....learnt to sing and play recorders and the violin (oh dear) ....played in a couple of orchestras and the piano and organ at church......at secondary school.....started with the cornet .... tried to convince the music teacher it was a hornet I wanted to play and not a cornet.....no wonder she left to teach proper musicians.....did my theory and decided to knick my sisters clarinet.....played in various wind and brass bands and the orchestra....then came the alto saxophone......then after my sister had given up clarinet for the flute... I knicked that as well....took various grades - 1 grade 8, 1 grade 6 and 5 grade 5's.....joined brass futures....played a bit of tenor horn, flugel and sop....went back onto principal cornet and taught a few lessons.....won a few solo trophies....conducted then from time to time and then.......left school....was going to Leeds College of Music but decided I wanted to be a teeeechha......conducted a wind band and got my old violin out to play in the string ensemble.....moved to the North East and vowed never to play cornet ever again.