Hello. I'm Mike and I'm a tMP-aholic

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by mikelyons, Jul 4, 2005.

1. mikelyons

mikelyons Supporting Member

I am a nearly 49 year old Eb bass player, occasional euph player, conductor, composer and general good egg. Originally from Bolton, but now living near Wigan.

I teach in a very large Anglican school in the centre of Wigan, where I'm a classroom music teacher, sometime ICT lecturer, general dog's body and the person people generally turn to if they have a computer-related problem because I'm a slightly more comprehensible, user-friendly, better looking alternative to the IT technicians.

I'm irreligious (as opposed to anti-religious) very often blasphemous and basically anarchic. I loathe children of all kinds and spend my non-teaching time trying to find new ways of liquidating - or perhaps liquidising - them. My favourite daydream is of a society where we don't produce children, just have ourselves cloned when we reach a certain age. The clone is matured in a tank and doesn't go through all the awkward fumbling of adolescence (never mind the horrible acne) and is awakened with all our memories intact, but in a younger body when we die.

I also occasionally have rather exciting dreams about running amok and beating the crap out of some of the more recalcitrant year 9's in school, but that's another story.

I like to think I'm good at explaining things and I hope yonhee agrees (see the "Never have so many" thread).
  2. TheMusicMan

TheMusicMan tMP Founder Staff Member

Thanks for the intro Mike... glad to have you hear sir... :hi
  3. Di

Di Active Member

:hi Some nice theories there Mike, but really, a world without children. Aww come on, where would we be without them? :rolleyes:
  4. mikelyons

We'd have a lot more money and it would be much quieter. ;)
  5. Di

Di Active Member

Hmm, I'm sure I'd have NO idea what to do with lots of extra money, time and peace and quiet. :tongue::wink:
  6. mikelyons