Hatfield Power Fuel Colliery Band - vacancies

Discussion in 'Recruitment Corner' started by margaret@curran3899.fsnet, Oct 18, 2004.

1. Edit: for current vacancies and contact details please see most recent posts

Hatfield Band 1st Section Yorkshire Champions are seeking a 'Full Time' percussionist. We are currently rehearsing for Pontins, and have entered Butlins which is taking place in January. We have a few forthcoming concerts, and hoping to make a CD in the very near future.

If you are interested please contact myself:p
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 19, 2009
  2. percussionist

i'm a drummer in the Halifax BBGB (marching band) and play the snare drum, but i am slightly interested in playing with a brass band, but i have to say that i have a lot of other commitments, but if you are just looking for a percussionist until january, then there might be a way.

Could i ask what i would have to put in (silly question i know) like practices, events, and where you are based.

if you are really stuck then i would like to help out, but i am 18 so practices might prove hard.

hope you find some one,
    Robert Batty
    18th Halifax Boys' Brigade
    Halifax BBGB
  3. Charmed

Charmed Active Member

Interested in Joining an Exciting Band?

Hatfield Band are currently looking for a Bass Trombone player ready for the National Finals in September and the Championship Section 2006. Our current member is leaving at the end of August to go to University.

And as with most bands ????

We are also looking for percussion players who wish to become full time members.

If your interested contact the secretary on susan.pratt@tesco.net or contact our brilliant MD, Graham O'Connor on 01142 481932.
  4. basebonetone

basebonetone Member

request for bass trom player

Hi, I am a bass trom player based in saddleworth. If you get stuck near the time I may be able to dep.
    My card is currently at Hepworth but is able to be cancelled if need be.
  5. Charmed