Harold Bishop seeks 300 Brass musicians!!

Discussion in 'Bandroom News - User Submitted' started by Superbrass, Jan 25, 2008.

1. Superbrass

Superbrass New Member

OK, sorry jumping in on your forum....I am hoping all you fab people on Mouthpiece can give me some assistance!

I am an Event Manager working for a company called Cake based in London and I have an interesting (if a little strange!) request. I would be thoroughly grateful if you would consider it and get back to me oon my contact details at the bottom of this post...

We are putting on a one off event where we are bringing together a 300-strong brass band to play in a central London open air space (potentially Trafalgar square). The reason why we are doing this is to celebrate the soap opera Neighbours moving to channel 5….and you’ve guessed it – the band will reciting the Neighbours theme tune!

I’m not sure if you are up to speed on your Neighbours trivia but there is a main character called Harold Bishop, who is a well known Tuba player – he will be coming over to the UK all the way from Australia to join in.

The date is the Thursday 7th of February. We would arrange a nice day out, where we collect and return the band by coach, from the most convenient place, take you all down to London and give you plenty of refreshments and food. I would also consider offering payment / donations to local clubs if they can pull the right amount of people together

While I understand this is a weekday and people have commitments, I am hoping the chance to take part in this event, which will be attended by the local and national press will be something fun to participate in and a chance to meet many other brass band player from around the country. There will also be plenty of photo’s and a free T shirt to remember the day!

If you are interested, please get in touch – and if you leave me your number I can give you a ring when its convenient to you to explain more.

Look forward to hearing from you

Cheers
    Jim