Full Programme for Cardiff New Brass Festival

Discussion in 'The Auditorium - Concert Details' started by Cardiff_New_Brass_Fest, Jun 3, 2011.

  1. Full programme announced for Cardiff New Brass Festival 2011. The programme includes music by Peter Meechan, Paul McGhee, Lucy Pankhurst and Torstein Aagaard-Nilsen, as well as more World Premiere performances and lots of popular repertoire.

    Visit www.cardiffnewbrassfestival.co.uk or look out on 4br for more info !

    Friday 10th June 'Ensemble Explosion'

    7.30 pm Cardiff Metropolitan Cathedral

    Fanfare Team of the RAF

    Valiant and Brave (2011) Wing Commander Duncan Stubbs

    RAF Brass Trio

    Riff Figures (2010) Tom Davoren

    Young Performers Platform: Euphony

    Euphony (2010) James Flight

    Wormshead Brass Quintet

    Those Echoes Around (2011) Sarah Lianne Lewis World Premiere
    Velvet Black Sunshine (2011) Matt Hall World Premiere


    Symphonic Brass of the Royal Air Force (Cond. Wing Commander Duncan Stubbs)

    Dolbadarn (2004) Gareth Glyn

    Allegro from Concerto Op. 3, No. 9 Vivaldi

    Antiphonary (2011) Liz Lane World Premiere

    Humoresque for Brass Quintet Simon Whiteside

    Out of Africa John Barry arr. Steve Rockey

    3 Movements from Romeo and Juliet Prokofiev

    Great Gate of Kiev Mussorgsky arr. Howarth

    Royal Air Force March Past Dyson/Davies

    Saturday 11th June 'Continental Brass'
    7.30pm Cardiff Metropolitan Cathedral

    David Thornton & BTM X (Cond. Nigel Seaman)

    Requiem Paraphrases (2006) Peter Meechan

    Tiamat Lucy (2010) Pankhurst

    Blizzard (2010) Cai Isfryn

    Dean Wright & BTM X
    (Cond. Nigel Seaman)

    Apophenia (2009) Peter Meehan


    Oslofjord Band (Cond. Simon Dobson)

    Fanfare from Dove Descending (1999) Philip Wilby

    Circius (1998) Torstein Aagaard-Nilsen

    Sleep Whitaker arr. P Hannevik

    Blåmann Trad. I Toskangerpol

    A Slow Fade through a Soft Cut (2011) Paul McGhee World Premiere

    First Circle Pat Metheny, arr. Farr

    Norwegian Dance (1997) Torstein Aagaard-Nilsen

    Arctic Funk (1991) Torstein Aagaard-Nilsen