Freshers 2005?

Discussion in 'The Rehearsal Room' started by ScreamingSop, Feb 23, 2005.

1. ScreamingSop

ScreamingSop Member

So all you college leavers, who is carrying on studying music to degree level and where is everyone thinking of going?

Who's coming down to sunny 'ol Salford??
  2. fitzy

fitzy Active Member

I'd love to go but it's a long trip in the mornings.................................
  3. Worse than leaving college and becoming a fresher.... im just about to graduate from my music degree at Edinburgh Uni!!Scary!(not that becoming a fresher is a bad thing!!)
  4. Chris Sanders

Chris Sanders Active Member

Worse than??? I cant wait to leave... Only a few months to go though...
  5. becks164

becks164 Member

i must say i am in my first year at MMU Chesire doing a music degre and was not what i was expecting!! but im stil enjoying all the spending of my student loan and going out aswell!! im loving it
  6. SLTP

SLTP New Member

well im currently still at college, but im hoping to got o uni and do a music degree and then hopfully join the army or marines as a muscian. but as you all seem to be either going into uni or currently at uni, does anyone recommend any uni's for there music? i'll be interested in the response
  7. Aidan

Aidan Active Member

salford.. rncm..
  8. Chris Sanders

If you are serious about joining the forces bands then id reccomend Salford. Provided you are willing to put in the work, it will really improve you as a player. Salford have the best Instrumental Tutors there are, plus being in the Uni band means you get to play a great variety of music, at the top level. Salfords positioning means that you are in the perfect place to find a good band, as there are so many about. Just for example, looking around the Uni band;

Principle Cornet; Alex Thomas - British Open Solo Champion + Cornet Prize
    Solo Euph; Brendan Wheeler - BBC Radio 2 Young Brass Soloist of the year