Finally we've done it!!!!

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by imthemaddude, Jul 14, 2005.

1. imthemaddude

imthemaddude Active Member

I finally graduated from uni yesterday with a BA(Hons) QTS and it was a great day - I know the Cornet King had his graduation today :clap: :clap: :clap: with a BA (Hons) History, I believe.....and I just wanted to give him a big tMP :clap: . I know loads more people on here have been dressing up in the same batman capes and graduated this summer and I thought it would be great if people could add their names to this thread so we can give them a big tMP :clap: too.
  2. Di

Di Active Member

Yaaaaaay well done :clap::clap::clap:
  3. The Cornet King

The Cornet King Active Member

Yep i graduated yesterday, BA honours in History 2:1. Was a very emotional day, great to see old friends again. Tis a shame to finally reach the end of the road but never mind, life's journey begins!

A Big congratulations to Lynda :clap: and everyone else who graduated/graduates this time. :clap: We've all something to be proud of! Though the world of looking for jobs is both turgid and unproductive as yet.

Parading round Hull looking like Batman was great...the admiring stares from coachloads of schoolchildren, (or were they scornful looks!) but it made us all feel very proud, and very hot!

Can i finally call myself tMP Historian in Residence now?? :biggrin:
  4. TheMusicMan

TheMusicMan tMP Founder Staff Member

Yup - so long as you write up a definitive article documenting the complete detailed history of "tMP at the Whits Marches..."

And congrats to all tMP'ers who graduated recently... well done to all of ya!
  5. The Cornet King

Not like i've a shortage of time at the moment...consider it started!! Though for research purposes i'm gonna have to visit every single pub we drank at, just to document the taste and quality of the ale. :p
  6. Keppler

Keppler Moderator Staff Member

Nice try Chris...

Congrats to the both of ye
  7. Chunky