Exmouth Contest

Discussion in 'The Adjudicators' Comments' started by md callington town band, Aug 5, 2007.

1. Exmouth

Just thought I would say hi to all the bands competing at Exmouth, I am very new to this thing and Callington have entered this as there first ever contest. So all of you long stnding experienced bands out there please be kind to us:) I look forward to seeing and hearing you all in a few weeks.
    Any advice is always appreciated;)
  2. tam-tam2

tam-tam2 Member

Excellent to think that this is going to be your band's first contest. The atmosphere will be superb and I am sure everyone will be pleased to have a new band at the contest. In fact I think another band, the City of Exeter Railway Band will be doing the contest for the first time too - only their 2nd contest in many years. Its is a very relaxed contest and an ideal springboard for a new band to enter the contesting arena.

I will definately try and come and listen to yourband if our performance times allow. I think 15 bands have entered.......we could try and name them all. I know my band Lympstone are going...but also Torbay, Sidmouth, City of Exeter Railway Band, Hayle, Soundhouse (?) - (South Molton, Tiverton, Bideford were there last year too).....if anyone has the full order perhaps they could post it on here. Failing that I will try and get it from our secretaryand post it on here asap.

I know your band wil enjoy it and I am sure I speak for the whole of Lympstone and probably the whole of SWBBA region when I wish you good luck. I am sure competing bands will give you all the support you need. If you need to borrow rehearsal facilities or percussion on the day we may be able to help with that too.
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2007
  3. Hi
    Thanks for the support and offer of help,
    It is wonderful to see bands pull together,
    You may of seen on the news when my band had every bands worst nightmare, Our bandroom burnt down in March this year and we lost a lot of stuff.