Eccles Borough Band - vacancies

Discussion in 'Recruitment Corner' started by les, Jun 3, 2005.

1. les

les Member

Edit: For recent vacancies, see the latest posts

The Eccles Borough Band (3rd Section) would love to hear from any players who could help us to enjoy full rehearsals on a Tuesday and Thursday night 8.00pm to 10.00pm

We have key areas which need filling, namely Bass players and cornet/soprano players. We would love to hear from anyone who is keen on joining a band who are ambitious and forward thinking.

Please email me on or give me a ring on : 07740 864676

Les Webb
    MD Eccles Borough Band
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 21, 2007
  2. les

les Member

S O S - Bass Players Urgently Needed!!

Please please please:-? :confused: If anyone can help - please respond ASAP

Why is there a general shortage of bass players out there? We are a 3rd section band . I have been conducting here for 2 months, but we only have one bass player. Is someone scaring them off!! :ranting2: - If anyone knows of any bass players looking to join a progressive band, Please contact me on : 07740 864676 or
    ps. We would like to hear from any musicians who are looking for a band in the Manchester area. We also have vacancies on front row and soprano

Les - MD Eccles Borough Band

Desperateley seeking Basses
    rehearsals: Tues & Thurs. 8.00pm-10.00pm
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2005
  3. DaveBB

DaveBB Member

I'll always help out if I can think you've got my number or send us a message and I'll sort you out with it.
  4. les

les Member

AS ONE DOOR CLOSES, ANOTHER ONE OPENS...Principal Cornet Required!

Unfortunately, due to work commitments, our Principal Cornet won't be able to commit to this position. This leaves us with a vacancy on Principal cornet.

We are the Eccles Borough Band who rehearse on a Tuesday and Thursday night 8.00pm-10.00pm

Anyone wishing to apply, please do so in confidence to :

Les Webb - MD Tel: 07740 864676 or E-mail me at: