Devonshire Dumplings

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by MissRepiano, Sep 3, 2007.

1. MissRepiano

MissRepiano New Member

I'm still fairly new to tmp, but I wanna be nosey and find out how many of the 9000 people that have registered on tmp are from good old sunny Devon.

I haven't come across that many yet! Are you all hiding?!

2. I'm 'from' Devon, but I'm living in Wales and I'm an honorary Welshman and a Cornishman as well, but theres still some Devonian in me my luvvur.
  3. New Member

devon dumpling

alison howells playes 2nd trombone with clacton. a devon girl. more of a devon cream and cider girl. a bideford girl through and through.
  4. Liamhorn

Liamhorn Member

I'm from Devon, play with Tiverton
  5. Veri

Veri Member

I'm "from" Devon - lived there for 18 years, and played with Lympstone for 5 of them.

Now I live in Oxford...
  6. CubbRep

CubbRep Member

I'm from Plymouth.But have lived in the Midlands for quite a number of years.I play for Cubbington silver Band.(Midlands Area 4th Section Champion Band)Our 1st horn player is also from Plymouth.
  7. meandmycornet

meandmycornet Active Member

Why is it.... everyone who is from Devon never stays here? :tongue: I'm from Devon.... I guess.... i'd like to think I was a northen lass at heart though.... I was born here.... but to a Bolton Daddy and a Salford Mummy.... and I lived in Manchester for about 5 years when I was a little Fi..... surely that counts as semi-northern at least?

I am still in Devon though.... even in Devon for Uni! I will get out of here eventually though!
  8. MissRepiano

MissRepiano New Member

Its funny how lots of you devon folk are now ex-devoners and live far away! I personally like it and can't see myself ever moving away. I'm definately not cut out to be a city chick!

Hello to you all by the way! :grnsm
  9. MissRepiano

MissRepiano New Member

You traitor Fi ! ! !

I'm on a mission to keep people in Devon, it's really not that bad!!
  10. DaveR