Derby ... attendance, results and discussion

Discussion in 'The Adjudicators' Comments' started by oddbod, Jan 22, 2007.

1. oddbod

oddbod Member

Butlins done - Derby on the 18th Feb - we've joined NEMBBA and are coming down the M1 for go at Carnival... who's else is up for it?
  2. Hells Bones

Hells Bones Active Member

That the one at Blackpool?
  3. oddbod

oddbod Member

No, Hells Bones - Derby as in city in Derbyshire - NEMBBA as in Midland bands..
  4. Hells Bones

lol, Delph Band are doing the Blackpool Area contest, what BBA is that? I'm new to the banding thing :oops:
  5. oddbod

oddbod Member

Yes.. it's all a bit tricky at first I know - the regional contests are a different thing - many parts of the country also have associations like NEMBBA (North East Midlands) who run other competitions - like this one in Derby where you can go for a test run on the Area testpieces...
  6. iancwilx

iancwilx Active Member

Seen as Hells Bones is from our Butlins rivals, Delph, I'd have let him keep thinking that Derby is near Blackpool !!
    Only joking !
    No, seriously, it would be great for us to have a re match - it would be an interesting exercise, which is more than I can say about "Carnival"
    - Wilky
  7. oddbod

oddbod Member

Now then Ian.. the mod's 'll be moving your post to the right thread!

We've got it to do from Thursday Night as agreed... ps I may be late... a couple of hours late!
  8. iancwilx

iancwilx Active Member

Welcome to "Banding" Bones - a good result for you on Saturday, you played well (Said he through gritted teeth !!) I was sat in the front row, right by your left elbow when you played.
    "Banding" is a bit complex, but it's fun once you get the hang of it !!
    Keep blowing
    - Wilky
  9. Hells Bones

Would Look forward to it, I didn't manage to hear you guys but have been told that you did very well.

Bring on Carnival, but first, we are doing kaleidescope again for the Preston Contest
  10. BigHorn