dealing with annoying evangelists

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by brasscrest, Nov 3, 2004.

1. brasscrest

brasscrest Active Member

2. jpbray

jpbray Member

He was probably told, that their names was Stevens ;) ;)
  3. bigmamabadger

bigmamabadger Active Member

My friend Ian came up with the most surreal JW put down:

Having just woken up when they knocked on his door, and unable to think of anything coherent to say when they asked him if he was interested in having a chat with the, he replied "No thanks, I'm a theoretical physicist".
    Exit stage left 2 very confused JWs...
  4. Naomi McFadyen

Naomi McFadyen New Member

:-? Now that's just..... crazy! :-?

.....But ermmmm, it's great when we get them knocking at our door at home...
    Mum answers and says... "well, actually, my husband is a minister...."

... they quickly go.... and she isn't kidding either :lol:
  5. mikelyons

mikelyons Supporting Member

I manage to put them off by confessing that "I'm a Gay Satanist and I'm looking for victims to perform a ritual sacrifice. Would you like to become a martyr?"

I really wouldn't want to go around biting such people on the thigh. You can never tell if they've washed recently. Some of them are struggling with the concepts of Round Earth and the wheel, let alone washing or personal hygiene.
  6. Red Elvis

Red Elvis Active Member

When I lived back in Colchester I had a large Confederate battle flag which I used as a draft exclucing curtain over the front door.Soon discovered that it did a treat for scaring off Mormon missionaries!!
  7. DublinBass

DublinBass Supporting Member

Sometimes (and I do this with panhandlers as well), I'll just speak in the shotty German or Spanish I learned in school and they usually give up and walk away.
  8. lynchie

lynchie Active Member

I've only ever had them knock on the door once, and all I managed to say was