Danish Nationals 2004 - RESULT

Discussion in 'The Adjudicators' Comments' started by brassmaid, Nov 8, 2004.

  1. brassmaid

    brassmaid New Member

    Lyngby-Taarbaek Brass Band conducted by Ray Farr won the Danish Championship again this weekend. That makes the band member of the exclusive hat trick club, with wins in 2002, 2003 and 2004.

    It was a really close run between second and fourth place, only 0,7 points separating them.

    Lyngby-Taarbaek is really pleased with the victory and is now looking forward to the European Brass Band Championships in Groningen 2005.

    1. Division
    Set Testpiece: The Four Temperaments, Robert Simpson

    Adjudicators testpiece:
    Søren Emtoft, Mogens Andresen, Arne Christensen

    Adjudicators own choice:
    James Scott, Mogens Andresen, Les Beevers

    1. Lyngby-Taarbæk BB (Test: 96,3+ Own: 95,3)=191,6
    Conductor: Ray Farr
    Own Choice: Tristan Encounters - Martin Ellerby

    2. Concord Brass Band (94,7+92,3)=187,0
    Conductor: René Bjerregaard Nielsen
    Own Choice: Paganini Variations - Philip Wilby

    3. Silkeborg Blaeserne (94,0+92,7)=186,7
    Conductor: Andrew Duncan
    Own Choice: Concerto Grosso - Derek Bourgeois

    4. Aarhus Brass Band (95,3+91,0)=186,3
    Conductor: Gert Skovlod Hattesen
    Own Choice: Lowry Sketchbook - Philip Wilby

    2. Division
    Set Testpiece: An English Suite, Michael Ball

    James Scott, Erik Silfverberg, Les Beevers.

    1. Nordvestjysk Brass Band 91,2
    Conductor: Torben Ebbensgaard
    Own Choice: Firestorm - Stephen Bulla

    2. FDF Helleruplund Brass Band 90,5
    Conductor: Dennis R. Andersen
    Own Choice: Prisms - Peter Graham

    3. Peder Most Garden 90,0
    Conductor:Gert Skovlod Hattesen
    Own Choice: Rapsody in Brass - Dean Goffin

    4. Skanderborg Brass Band 84,7
    Conductor: Jesper Busk Soerensen
    Own Choice: Royal Parks - George Lloyd

    5. Svogerslev Brass Band 83,0
    Conductor: Dennis R. Andersen
    Own Choice: Resurgam -Eric Ball

    6. Selandia Brass 80,4
    Conductor: Sune Wedam
    Own Choice: Kindom Triumphant - Eric Ball

    3. Division
    Set Testpiece: A Cambrian Suite, Michael Ball

    James Scott, Erik Silfverberg, Les Beevers.

    1. FDF Gladsaxe Brass Band 87,0
    Conductor: Carl Viggo Jespersen
    Own Choice: Three Saints - Goff Richards

    2. Svogerslev Blaeserne 81,9
    Conductor: Susanne Vibaek
    Own Choice: Partita - Edward Gregson

    3. Sejs Blæserne 79,5
    Conductor: Jan Noergaard
    Own Choice: Dimensions - Peter Graham

    4. KFUM spejdernes Brass Band 78,8
    Conductor: Martin Bruun
    Own Choice: Suite in Bb - Gordon Jacobs

    5. Aalborg Brass Band 78,2
    Conductor: Martin Bruun
    Own Choice: Patterns - Edward Gregson
  2. BoozyBTrom

    BoozyBTrom Member

    Auckland Park, Bishop Auckland
    :p :p :p :p :p Well done Lars mate. Hope you celebrated as hard as you did for the Euros in Glasgow.

    :p :p :p :p :p
  3. SteveT

    SteveT Member

    Northern England

    Congratulations to Lyngby.....

    However a big pat on the back to my friends at Silkeborg! Particularly their hard working manager Karsten. Just one criticism tho........ "Concerto Grosso again!". mmmmm!

    Stephen Tighe
  4. brassneck

    brassneck Active Member

    Well done also to Ray Farr. He seems to be on a roll at the moment! His next contest is the Scottish Open I believe.
  5. DublinBass

    DublinBass Supporting Member

    near Dublin
    Will Lyngby-Taarbaek Brass Band also be competing in Kerkrade next summer?
  6. Tenor-Steffen-DK

    Tenor-Steffen-DK Member

    LOL :D
    I'll tell Carsten that....
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice