City of Coventry Band 1974

Discussion in 'The Rehearsal Room' started by ChrisHelme, Jan 25, 2015.

  1. ChrisHelme

    ChrisHelme Member

    H​ City of Coventry Band - 1974.jpg
    Here we are in 1974 with the City of Coventry Band with MD Albert Chappell LRAM. Soprano David Newman; Principal Cornet Brian Clarke, Solo Cornets Nicholas Thompson, Graham Findell, Adrian Flowers, Elizabeth Hayes and Allen Kent; Flugel Horn Charles Pendery; Repiano David Giblin; 2nd Cornets Raymond Studdard and Phillip Thomas; 3rd Cornets Maurice Greaves and Denis Emery; Solo Horn Colin Randle; 1st Horn Ralph Blackett; 2nd Horn Christopher Marlow; 1st Baritone Mervyn Jones, 2nd Baritone David Murdock; Solo Euphonium Malcolm Teasdale, 2nd Euphonium Howard Wilson; Solo Trombone Ian Richards, 2nd Trombone Joe Richardson, Bass Trombone Ronald Stanley; EEb Basses David Evans, Graham Howard and Steven Knight; BBb Basses Stephen Baker and Keith Petcher; Percussion Nigel Thomas and Clifford Pick....Guest Soloist on this just over 40 year LP was the late great Maurice Murphy....Once again some great players of a top band.

Share This Page