Carry On Camping

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by SuperMosh, Jul 31, 2006.

1. SuperMosh

SuperMosh New Member

Hi Di Hi Campers! (hopefully)

Due to the fact that our house resembles a building site with all the work we are having done at the moment (new kitchen, utility, conservatory etc) and that my bank account is akin to the Niagra Falls (only with money flowing out not water obviously), I have decided to take my wife and 4 year old on a camping trip or two this summer by way of at least getting some holiday in. Yes, I am poor!!!!!

My questions are these (I am not a novice camper having gained both the Chief Scouts Award and Challenge when in the scouts - did not get my musician badge but that's another story)

- We like Wales and would like to camp near to Prestatyn as my wife has fond memories of going there when she was a kid with her mum (her mum passed away a few months ago so it would be nice to go back there for her)
    - We have a bargain tent from Argos (other High Street Catolgue based retailers who use rubbish advertising campaigns with Z listers like Richard E Grant (other fading Brit actors are available) are available) which sleeps 4 people, 3 sleeping bags and some air beds - what else do we need (I used to be a tough camper who only took a sleeping bag) in view of my wife and little one
    - Anybody know any good sites in the Lakes, Peaks, near Surrey (my dad / step mum and sister - Flutey - live that way?
    - Isle of Wight have any good campsites?

And so on. Please be gentle with me, I am very experienced at camping but not with families, especially my own.

Camp Mosh x

2. theMouthPiece Related Searches

Find more discussions like this one
    Carry On Camping Hi Di Hi
    Niagra Falls
    wife
    step mum
    way
  3. Di

Di Active Member