Calling all Uni Students

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by TuTuKu, Nov 22, 2005.

1. TuTuKu

TuTuKu Active Member

Hi there, i'd be very grateful if any uni students out there could fil this out... if you don't want to disclose your answers feel free to PM me [​IMG]

I am a student studying Geography at The University of Edinburgh. As part of the first year human geography assessment, I have chosen to research the extent to which UK students perceive their country as ‘racially harmonious’ and whether the media and immigration policies influence this. I would be most grateful if you could assist me by completing this short questionnaire.

Any information or opinions you give will remain confidential and it will not be possible, when the report is written up, to identify any information you give.

Please answer all questions.

1) What subject(s) are you reading at university? (e.g., Geography)

2) Where is your current (term-time) residence? (e.g., Edinburgh)

3) How would you describe your ethnicity? (e.g. White British, Asian British)

4i) By which means do you use to keep up to date with current affairs?(Please state as many as appropriate)
    a)Broadcasted News (Television or Radio)
    b)Internet News Sites
    c)Newspapers
    d)Other, please specify

4ii) If you checked ‘Newspapers’ please specify which you read on a regular basis: (please check as many boxes as appropriate)
    a)The Daily Mail
    b)The Daily Mirror
    c)The Daily Telegraph
    d)The Guardian
    e)The Independent
    f)The News of The World
    g)The Sun
    h)The Times
    i)Local Paper
    j)Other, please specify

5) On a scale of 1 to 5, do you believe there is enough ethnic representation in the media? (1=too much representation, 5=not enough representation, 3= wholly representative)