Bb Bass - 4th section NW

Discussion in 'Recruitment Corner' started by Andy Cooper, Aug 28, 2008.

1. Andy Cooper

Andy Cooper Member

After a bit of a summer sabbatical and a chance to take stock of what Im up to, i want to get back banding - looking for a seat on Bb bass, but not to demanding and relatively hassle free due to as well as doing the day job, I'm also doing a degree course!!

Live in Rochdale, have transport but need to take fuel costs into account as far as distance is concerned!!

2. Anno Draconis

Anno Draconis Well-Known Member

Coppull & Standish have a BBb bass vacancy and you'd be more than welcome. We've got some interesting stuff coming up including a CD (next weekend - gulp!), Pontins, Bolsover entertainment contest and a variety of concerts including one with a local choir. Good social side too, most of the band will be in Harrogate on the lash for the finals weekend.

If you want to come over for a blow, just let me know. :D

3. MattB

MattB Member

Hi Andy,

I know Littleborough are on the look out for a BBb bass player, nice and local too! PM me if you want to get in touch with them.

All the best,

Matt.

4. kajoh8

kajoh8 New Member

Would you be interested in EEb??? Uppermil Band are looking for an EEb player to cover for our current player who has to spend a lot of time out of the country on business. We are a friendly 4th Section Band promoted to 3rd Section from January 2009. Please PM me or contact the Band on www.uppermillband.com

5. sparkling_quavers

sparkling_quavers Active Member

6. TheConductor

TheConductor New Member

Bb Bass Position

Hi Andy - We at Old Hall Brass are looking for a Bb Bass player to complete our line-up for the new season - We are a good 2nd section band with not too much in the way of commitments with regard to jobs. We only do high class jobs and contests. To come down and have a look at us contact us via our website www.oldhallbrass.co.uk

Cheers

T. Halliwell M.d

7. Boarshurst

Boarshurst Member