Bach Mouthpieces (for BBb bass)

Discussion in 'The Rehearsal Room' started by matt_BBb_bass, Aug 9, 2007.

1. matt_BBb_bass

matt_BBb_bass Member

I am tired of using my Dennis Wich 2L mouthpiece nd its nearly dead anyway and people say Bach mouthpieces are good so which would u say would be best for a BBb bass?

Cheers Matt

2. theMouthPiece Related Searches

Find more discussions like this one
    U
    BBb
    PeterBale
    Bach Mouthpieces
    Jersey
  3. derekdawson

derekdawson Member

Bach mouthpieces (forBBb Bass)

I have been using a Bach 18 for the last 6 months or so and find it much better than the Wick 2L. (Grimeydirk)

4. MartinT

MartinT Member

Bach 18 (actually, a Blessing 18, which is a cheapo copy) suits me too, for most work.

I know The Fish uses some terrible bucket-sized Perantucci thing, but I'd best let him describe it if he comes across this thread. He pedals all the time, anyway!

5. Aussie Tuba

Aussie Tuba Member

I find a Mouthpiece has to be a personal thing, What suits one might not suit another, I have used DW Tuba3 with my EEb and have been using perantucci pt84 for ages ( more than 8 years ). Both sound good But perantucci has become my personal Favourite.
    you need to try some out and choose what is best for you. when you find a good one stick with it.

6. on_castors

on_castors Member

I used to use a DW 2 with EEflat for years, then after a period playing other things like cornets & baritones, I went back to Tuba with a DW 3, which immediately felt right. A lot of years previously I had used the Bach 24AW, and when you look at the specs, it is as near as you can get to identical to the DW3, so no shock that I should find it suits.