Anybody any good at biology??

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by meandmycornet, Apr 17, 2005.

1. meandmycornet

meandmycornet Active Member

Hiya folks,

being a typical student I have left the resub of my biology essay to the last minute, but its only because I don't actually understand what I've got to do :tongue:

I have two question to complete they are:

make links between the structure and function of bones and muscles

and

use examples to describe how exercise effects the muscles and skeleton

anybody got any ideas??
    and help would be good
    thanks
    fi
    xx

2. theMouthPiece Related Searches

Find more discussions like this one
    muscles
    resub
    biology essay
    typical student
    structure
  3. KMJ Recordings

KMJ Recordings Supporting Member

What level are you studying?

4. meandmycornet

its kinda similar to a-level level buts its a BTEC course, any help at any level would be good though :)

5. HBB

HBB Active Member

Sparkly would be a good bet...

6. KMJ Recordings

You say it's a resub - what exactly went wrong the first time? Did they give you any pointers about what they were looking for?

7. meandmycornet

I didn't answer those two questions, no he didn't he just put "No evidence" extremely helpful :tongue:

8. HBB

HBB Active Member

Obviously not if she's asking for pointers from tMP! :lol:

9. HBB

HBB Active Member

use examples to describe how exercise effects the muscles and skeleton

Could you say that excersice means that more water has to travel to the muscles?

10. KMJ Recordings

Here's a place to start for the structure and function of the skeleton, and here's a similar thing for muscle.

The question they're asking is how the construction of the structures helps it to achieve it's function (e.g. muscle cells high in energy releasing organelles, bone has high strength so it provides structural integrity etc).