Any BA Staff. I hope you get sacked.

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by Rapier, Dec 14, 2009.

1. Rapier

Rapier Supporting Member

Yep. You are the highest paid airline in your profession, but still you want more. There's a recession, BA are struggling to stay in business but you are going to strike. I hope you all get laid off.

And yes I was due to fly to the USA for the first family Christmas together for 10 years. Not only do I hope you get laid off, I hope you all get swine flu over the Christmas period, so your Christmas is ruined too!
  2. kierendinno

kierendinno Member

3. StellaJohnson

StellaJohnson Active Member

I haven't had a pay rise for 2 years either had a cut also, if I don't like it I know where the door is, but there is a recession going on and I work in the construction industry. I hope they all get sacked also and see what living off unemployment benefit like other redundant workers during the recession feel.
  4. tpcornet12

tpcornet12 Member

As far as I can tell it is the lack of consultation that has prompted the strike as is often the case. I do not like the notion of strike action as it can be seen to be holding the company to ransome - but I also do not approve of big companies making illegal changes to contracts without proper consultation.

Is it not true that unemployment will add to the problems of the recession too?
  5. kierendinno

kierendinno Member

I'm just saying, it's not fair what BA are doing so the workers have my full support for deciding to do something about it!! Recession isn't an excuse to illegally change contracts and exploit workers!
  6. StellaJohnson

I agree with you to a certain extent, but to me it sounds they are delibratly disrupting its passangers to the run up to Christmas when its at its most busiest, when to me stinks.
  7. Leyfy

Leyfy Active Member

Umm .... not MUCH point doing it when no one would notice ;)
  8. The Wherryman

The Wherryman Active Member