All you knowledgeable people

Discussion in 'The Rehearsal Room' started by 007ish, Jan 16, 2009.

1. 007ish

007ish Member

I would like to your opinions on the Courtois 167R Euphonium. I have no experience of the brand, its build quality, playability, intonation or tone, do you :confused:
    I am looking to buy a second hand, quality instrument for around a grand. Is this make and model worth looking at?

2. jockinafrock

jockinafrock Active Member

You could do worse than contacting Glyn Williams for his opinion. :)

3. Beesa

Beesa Member

If you want, you can have my opinion on people who post threads on forums in such a way that allures everyone to waste a click or two of their life-time . . . but I had best not for reasons of decency.

Why not just mention your predicament in the title? That way you don't peeve people and you also go directly to the knowledge base you so desire.

(Proof - how many views of this thread? And how many replies?)

4. steve butler

steve butler Active Member

Excellent point Beesa, I hate these provocative Vague thread titles.

5. brassneck

brassneck Active Member

... you can always hover your cursor over the title and read the first post :rolleyes:

6. steve butler

:oops: Once again Tom puts me in my place.

7. Jan H

Jan H Moderator Staff Member

You have a point, because this actually is one of our rules:
    (j) Thread titles must not be misleading and must, in all cases, be relevant to subject of the thread

but another rule is

Please do not replies containing:
    (f) Anything not relating to the original subject of the topic

so, back on topic please...

8. brassneck

brassneck Active Member

... not really Steve! After all, I did click to read the other posts. :redface:

On topic now ... to be honest, most euph players I know don't play Courtois. Whether it be tradition or whatever, they stuck to the more obvious manufacturers.

Last edited: Jan 16, 2009
  9. Llamedos

Llamedos Member