4th Section Contest results 2003

Discussion in 'The Adjudicators' Comments' started by MattB, Nov 6, 2003.

  1. MattB

    MattB Member

    I am putting together a list of contest results for the 4th section from this year.

    I have trawled the web and have realised that our beloved regional associations have absolute rubbish websites!

    I am looking for the following results:

    Rochdale Contest, January
    Holmfirth Contest, March ( I know we came 2nd! But can't remember who won!)
    Wigglesworth Contest, May

    If any tMp'ers can help out I will really appreciate it.

    Cheers, Matt.
  2. PeterBale

    PeterBale Moderator Staff Member

    It was a little while ago :!: :wink: :lol:
  3. stopher

    stopher Member

    North Wales 4th section results

    Rhyl Festival of Brass

    Adjudicator: Steve Pritchard-Jones

    1st Phoenix West Midlands Brass Band David Bishop Rowe
    2nd Porthaethwy Menai Bridge Band Gavin Saynor
    3rd Llay Welfare Band Peter Downey
    Best Soloist Emma Cox with Phoenix West Midlands Brass Band
    Best Percussion Porthaethwy Menai Bridge Band

    National Eisteddfod of Wales

    Day/time Final:
    10:00 am, Saturday 2 August, Pavillion

    Judge: C. Brian Buckley

    1 - Menai Bridge Porthaethwy
    2 - Harlech
    3 - Loughor

    Still got one more to go in a few weeks so will let you know what happens