3 UK Premieres for Low Brass Quartet

Discussion in 'Bandroom News - User Submitted' started by Highams, May 25, 2005.

  1. Highams

    Highams Member

    On Saturday, May 28th. the Capriccioso Low Brass Quartet will give the UK premieres of 3 new works by Amercian composer, Kenneth D. Friedrich.
    The concert opens with his 'Grand Entrance', the first movement from his Circus Suite, followed by 'Pathos', a wonderful, more serious work in a single movement but with contrasting styles & tempos.
    Lastly there is the Waltz from his Suite no. 2, a lilting, spacious movement from his second majpor work for tuba quartet.
    The concert continues with 3 new arrangements by Charley Brighton, the popular March from the Second Suite in F by Gustav Holst, Jasper's Dance from Pineapple Poll and the fast moving Amparito Roca by Texidor.
    The concert is free (though Church donations at the door are welcome) and starts at 12 noon. There is also free parking (in Slough on a Saturday!) for the concerts courtesy of Keywest Ltd. opposite Slough Police Station o the Windsor Road.
    Refreshments are served afterwards.
  2. Highams

    Highams Member

Share This Page