2005 Dutch Nationals: victory for Soli Brass Leeuwarden

Discussion in 'tMP Site News & Suggestions' started by Jan H, Dec 4, 2005.

  1. Jan H

    Jan H Moderator Staff Member

    After a disappointing last place in 2004, Soli Brass Leeuwarden, conducted by 22 year old Frans-Aert Burghgraef, spectacularly recovered in this year's championships. These are the full results of the Championship Division:

    1 Soli Brass Leeuwarden (Frans-Aert Burghgraef) 96
    2 Brass Band Schoonhoven A (Benny Wiame) 95
    3 Rijnmond Rotterdam (Erik Janssen) 94
    4 De Bazuin Oenkerk (Klaas van der Woude) 93
    5 De Wâldsang Buitenpost (Rieks van der Velde) 92
    6 P.B.G. Groningen (Sietse Hamersma) 91
    7 Brassband Limburg (Frans Violet) 90
    8 Amsterdam Brass (Frank van Koten) 89
    9 Altena Brass Andel (Jan-Gerrit Adema) 88

    The championships were held in the Martiniplaza Theater in Groningen and the test piece was Earthquake, a new piece by Dutch composer Jan De Haan.

    Results from www.brassinfo.nl

    for more discussion, see http://www.themouthpiece.com/vb/showthread.php?t=17606
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 4, 2005
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice